Tuesday, April 30, 2019

NTVUganda has added NRM ‘rebel’ MPs go to court over CEC decision on sole candidature video

NRM ‘rebel’ MPs go to court over CEC decision on sole candidature

A section of NRM MPs have dragged their mother party to the Constitutional court seeking to declare as null and void a resolution by the Central Executive Commitee (CEC) to declare president YKM7 as a sole candidate for the 2021 presidential elections and beyond. The 11 Mps are; Theodre Sekikubo, Barnarbas Tinkasiimiire,  Mbwatekamwa Gaffa, Monicah Amonding, John Baptist Nambeshe, Patrick Nsamba, Samuel Lyomoki, Sylvia Akello. Others are ; Susan Amero, James Acidri and Moses Adome Bildard. The Mps contend that for CEC to declare the incumbent as a sole candidate on the 19th of February 2019 during it’s 4 day retreat at Chobe Safari Lodge in Nwoya  blocked and suffocated interests of other would be individuals in the party who have  aspirations to become presidential candidates to contest for the 2021 elections. #NTVNews Subscribe to Our Channel For more news visit http://www.ntv.co.ug Follow us on Twitter http://www.twitter.com/ntvuganda Like our Facebook page http://bit.ly/1bbEIWm

No comments:

Post a Comment